page 1  (41 pages)
2to next section

Protocol Independent Multicast{Sparse Mode (PIM-SM): Protocol

Specification

Stephen Deering

Xerox PARC
3333 Coyote Hill Road
Palo Alto, CA 94304
deering@parc.xerox.com

Deborah Estrin

Computer Science Department/ISI
University of Southern California
Los Angeles, CA 90089
estrin@usc.edu

Dino Farinacci

Cisco Systems Inc.
170 West Tasman Drive,
San Jose, CA 95134
dino@cisco.com

Mark Handley

Department of Computer Science
University College London
Gower Street
London, WC1E 6BT
UK
m.handley@cs.ucl.ac.uk

Ahmed Helmy

Computer Science Department
University of Southern California
Los Angeles, CA 90089
ahelmy@catarina.usc.edu

Van Jacobson

Lawrence Berkeley Laboratory
1 Cyclotron Road
Berkeley, CA 94720
van@ee.lbl.gov

Ching-gung Liu

Computer Science Department
University of Southern California
Los Angeles, CA 90089
charley@catarina.usc.edu

Puneet Sharma

Computer Science Department
University of Southern California
Los Angeles, CA 90089
puneet@catarina.usc.edu

David Thaler

EECS Department
University of Michigan
Ann Arbor, MI 48109
thalerd@eecs.umich.edu

Liming Wei

Cisco Systems Inc.
170 West Tasman Drive,
San Jose, CA 95134
lwei@cisco.com

draft-ietf-idmr-PIM-SM-spec-02.ps

June 6, 1996

Status of This Memo

This document is an Internet Draft. Internet Drafts are working documents of the Internet Engineering Task Force (IETF), its Areas, and its Working Groups. (Note that other groups may also distribute working documents as Internet Drafts).

Internet Drafts are draft documents valid for a maximum of six months. Internet Drafts may be updated, replaced, or obsoleted by other documents at any time. It is not appropriate to use Internet Drafts as reference material or to cite them other than as a working draft" or work in progress."
Please check the I-D abstract listing contained in each Internet Draft directory to learn the current status of this or any other Internet Draft.