close this bookVolume 4: No. 07
View the documentFunding news
View the documentCommunication and privacy
View the documentInternet culture
View the documentBusiness news
View the documentJob opportunities
View the documentCareer issues
View the documentJob hunting/job building
View the documentSoftware development
View the documentPDAs
View the documentAgent technology
View the documentComputists' news

A $2B S. SF Bay company needs an experienced MS/PhD as a senior software scientist in its advanced R&D lab. Requires perspective as a technology leader, plus understanding of Windows, Windows NT, Netware, or OS/2. $70K-$120K plus relocation. Ann Silberman, Telos Corp (telos@netcom.com), (916) 447-8004, (916) 447-0946 Fax. [m.j.o, 2/8/94.]

Harlequin Inc. (Cambridge, MA) needs superstar C programmers to work on PostScript Raster Imaging Processing software. Also a technical manager for its Electronic Publication group. Trish Bilafer (trish@harlequin.com), (617) 374-2536, (617) 252-6505 Fax. [David M. Rosenberg (rosenberg@harlequin.com), m.j.o, 2/15/94.] (Harlequin also has offices in Cambridge and Manchester, England.)

A Bay Area startup needs a senior NLP expert, an expert- system architect, and a C/C++ coder for an innovative PC product. Kirk Oatman (koatman@yy.com), YY Software Corp., (415) 747-0100. [2/11/94.]

HGO Technology Inc. needs a GURU expert system programmer for an MS-DOS database application. Box 768, Wheeling, WV 26003. [os360233@wvnvms.wvnet.edu, comp.ai, 2/8/94. David Joslin.]

Mini-Systems Associates (Costa Mesa) needs an experienced OCR software engineer for Windows/Unix implementation of a new algorithm. Cindy, (619) 675-7888, (619) 675-7899 Fax. [Lance Charles Rowan (lcr@cup.portal.com), m.j.o, 2/14/94.]

Victoria University of Wellington (NZ), Inst. of Geophysics, needs a 2-year postdoc to apply AI and ML to meteorology and climatology. Jim McGregor (mcgregor@kauri.vuw.ac.nz), +64 4 495 5186 Fax, or Eric.Jones@comp.vuw.ac.nz. [m.j.o, 2/15/94.]

Aston University is offering two 3-year postdocs in fundamental neural-network research. Available 4/1/94. Chris Bishop (c.m.bishop@aston.ac.uk), 021 359 3611 x4270, 021 333 6215 Fax. [connectionists, 2/11/94.]