close this bookVolume 4: No. 03
View the document Earthquakes and climate change
View the document Politics and policy
View the document Software patents
View the document Robotics and virtual reality
View the document Projects
View the document Job opportunities
View the document Book and journal calls
View the document Discussion groups
View the document Internet news and services
View the documentAI software
View the documentGames
View the documentNeural networks
View the documentStatistics and simulation

Online BookStore encourages submission of original "betabooks" on consignment. Distribution will be via gopher, Voyager, WWW, or gopher+ ASCII; any revenue will be split 50/50. HTML format is preferred; 1MB max. Send a 1-screen proposal to OBS@marketplace.com. [Laura Fillmore. Tracy LaQuey Parker (tparker@cisco.com), net-hap, 1/14/94.]

Scientific databases; Information Systems. Yannis Ioannidis (yannis@cs.wisc.edu) and Maria Zemankova (mzemanko@ciis.mitre.org); 2/28/94 deadline. [12/29/93.]

High-tech marketing; IEEE Engineering Management Review. Includes product development, the R&D/marketing interface, strategic marketing, technology transfer, and product forecasting techniques. David Scott Lewis (d.s.lewis@ieee.org), (714) 662-7037. [callewis@netcom.com, RITIM, 12/20/93.] (The audience is 10,000 senior managers and executives in computer, communications, and electronics firms. Good contacts.)

Language and proof theory; J. of Logic, Language and Information (JOLLI). Submit LaTeX-format papers by 9/1/94 to Dov M. Gabbay (Imperial College) or Ruth M. Kempson (kempson@clus1.ulcc.ac.uk). [ELSNET, 1/6/94.]

The linguistics of humor; symposium of the International Society of Humor Studies (ISHS '94), Ithaca, NY, 6/(22-26)/94. Send abstracts by 2/15/94 to Salvatore Attardo (attardo@cc.ysu.edu). Conference details from M.A. Rishel (rishel@ithaca.bitnet). [HUMANIST, 1/10/94.]