Cover Image
close this bookSources and Prices of Selected Drugs and Diagnostics for People Living with HIV/AIDS (UNAIDS, 2001, 36 p.)
View the document(introduction...)
View the documentIntroduction
View the documentBackground
View the documentSupply and prices
Open this folder and view contentsInformation on sources and prices of selected drugs and diagnostics
View the documentAnnex I: Offers of donation/price reductions of antiretroviral drugs up to 15 April 2001
View the documentAnnex II: Bulk procurement list for HIV tests
View the documentAnnex III: Manufacturers per therapeutic group included in the price survey (2000)
View the documentAnnex IV: Further information and contacts

Annex III: Manufacturers per therapeutic group included in the price survey (2000)


Country

Telephone

Fax

E-mail

Antibacterial drugs





Bayer AG (ciprofoxacin)

Germany

+49 214 302 4588

+49 214 305 8075

Michaela.oxfort.mo@bayer-ag.de

Chephasaar (clindamycin)

Germany

+49 68 94 971.0

+49 68 94 971 199

Sabine.itt@chephasaar.de

Cipla (ceftriaxone, ciprofloxacin)

India

+91 22 308 2891/
309 5521

+91 22 307 0013

Exports@cipla.com

Combino Pharm (ceftriaxone)

Spain

+34 93 480 8833

+34 93 480 8832

Estampa@combino-pharm.es

CP Pharmaceuticals (sulfadiazine)

UK

+44 1978 661 261

+44 1978 660 130

Mail@cppharma.co.uk

Doms-Recordati (sulfadiazine)

France

+33 1 41 16 3300

+33 1 47 89 1131

Export@doms-recordati.com

Ecobi (sulfadiazine)

Italy

+39 10 935280-82

+39 10 935 0679

Ecobi@aleph.it

Eskayef (ciprofloxacin)

Bangladesh

+880 2 801 7501

+880 2 900 0833

Mfar@bol-online.com

FDC Limited (ciprofloxacin)

India

+91 22 678 0652

+91 22 678 8123

Jogfdc@bom4.vsnl.net.in

FURP (sulfadiazine)

Brazil

+55 11 6423 6203/6005

+55 11 6423 6202

Furp@furp.com.br

Grupo Reig Jofre (sulfadiazine)

Spain

+34 93 480 6706

+34 93 480 6724

grj.desarrollo@seticetnet.es

Inkeysa,S.A. (ciprofloxacin)

Spain

+34 93 480 99 11

+34 93 372 65 51

Afenesr.inkeysa@nexo.es

KRKA (ciprofloxacin)

Slovenia

+386 7 3312 730

+386 7 3322 742

eva.jozef@krka.si

Laboratorio Chile S.A. (ciprofloxacin, clindamycin)

Chile

+56 2 365 5175

+56 2 365 5173

Asepulve@labchile.cl

Laboratorios Normon (ceftriaxone, ciprofoxacin)

Spain

+34 91 515 59 40

+34 91 416 31 40

Cgovantes@normon.com

Laboratorios Vita (ciprofloxacin)

Spain

+34 93 475 96 00

+34 93 373 30 20

Tjaursch@vita-invest.com

Lupin Laboratories (ciprofloxacin, ceftriaxone)

India

+9122 652 5730

+91 22 652 5726

Lupin@bom5.vsnl.net.in

Lyka Labs Limited (ceftriaxone, ciprofloxacin)

India

+91 610 5900

+91 611 1024

Lykabom@giasbm01.vsnl.net.in

Medispan (ciprofloxacin, clindamycin)

India

+91 44 621 2717

+91 44 621 6645

Medispan@giasmd01.vsnl.net.in

Protein S.A. de C.V. (ciprofloxacin)

Mexico

+52 5657 0888/
5657 0767

+52 5657 0986

Protein3@ibm.net

Ratiopharm (clindamycin)

Germany

+49 731 402 02

+49 731 402 7330


Rhone-Poulenc (ceftriaxone, ciprofloxacin)

Bangladesh

+880 2 956 2893

+880 2 955 0009


Samchully (ciprofloxacin)

Rep. of Korea

+82 2 527 6300

+82 2 561 6006

Chem@samchullypharm.com

Antifungal drugs





Cipla (fluconazole, itraconazole)

India

+91 22 308 2891/
309 5521

+91 22 307 0013

Exports@cipla.com

Eskayef (fluconazole)

Bangladesh

+880 2 801 7501

+880 2 900 0833

Mfar@bol-online.com

FDC Limited (fluconazole)

India

+91 22 678 0652

+ 91 22 678 8123

Jogfdc@bom4.vsnl.net.in

GPO (fluconazole, ketoconazole)

Thailand

+662 248 1482

+662 248 1488

Krisana@mozart.inet.co.th

KRKA (fluconazole)

Slovenia

+386 7 3312 730

+386 7 3322 742

eva.jozef@krka.si

Laboratorio Chile S.A. (itraconazole)

Chile

+56 2 365 5175

+56 2 365 5173

Asepulve@labchile.cl

Laboratorios PISA (fluconazole)

Mexico

+52 3 678 1668

+52 3 810 1609

Rogonzale@pisa.com.mx

Laboratorios Vita (kentoconazole, fluconazole)

Spain

+34 93 475 9600

+34 93 373 3020

Tjaursch@vita-invest.com

Lyka Labs Limited (fluconazole)

India

+91 610 5900

+91 611 1024

Lykabom@giasbm01.vsnl.net.in

Medispan (fluconazole, ketoconazole)

India

+ 91 44 621 2717

+91 44 621 6645

Medispan@giasmd01.vsnl.net.in

Neon Antibiotics (amphotericine B)

India

+ 91 22 830 1038/836 0809

+ 91 22 837 9012

Neon@giasbm01.vsnl.net.in

Antiviral drugs





Bayvit SA (aciclovir)

Spain

+34 93 473 8889

+34 93 473 7495

Malmirall@bayvit.es

Centrafarm B.V. (aciclovir)

Nether-lands

+31 76 508 1000

+31 76 503 5614

Info@centrafarm.nl

Cipla (zidovudine, lamivudine, stavudine, nevirapine, aciclovir, didanosine, indinavir)

India

+91 22 308 2891/309 5521

+91 22 307 0013

Exports@cipla.com

Combino Pharm (aciclovir, zidovudine)

Spain

+34 93 480 8833

+34 93 480 8832

Estampa@combino-pharm.es

CP Pharmaceuticals (aciclovir)

UK

+44 1978 661 261

+44 1978 660 130

Mail@cppharma.co.uk

Ecobi (aciclovir)

Italy

+39 10 935 280-82

+ 39 10 935 0679

Ecobi@aleph.it

FDC Limited (aciclovir)

India

+ 91 22 678 0652

+91 22 678 8123

Jogfdc@bom4.vsnl.net.in

FURP (zidovudine)

Brazil

+ 55 11 6423 6203/
6005

+ 55 11 6423 6202

Furp@furp.com.br

GPO (zidovudine, stavudine)

Thailand

+662 248 1482

+ 662 248 1488

Krisana@mozart.inet.co.th

KRKA (aciclovir)

Slovenia

+386 7 331 2730

+386 7 331 2742

eva.jozef@krka.si

Laboratorio Chile S.A. (aciclovir)

Chile

+56 2 365 5175

+56 2 365 5173

Asepulve@labchile.cl

Laboratorios PISA (zidovudine, aciclovir)

Mexico

+52 3 678 1668

+52.3 810 1609

Rogonzale@pisa.com.mx

Laboratorios Vita (aciclovir)

Spain

+34 93 475 96 00

+34 93 373 30 20

Tjaursch@vita-invest.com

Medispan (aciclovir)

India

+ 91 44 621 2717

+ 91 44 621 6645

Medispan@giasmd01.vsnl.net.in

Pharmamed (aciclovir)

Malta

+356 693 533/5

+356 693 604

Sales@pharmamed.com.mt

Protein S.A. de C.V. (aciclovir, zidovudine, stavudine)

Mexico

+52 5657.0888/
5657.0767

+52 5657 0986

Protein3@ibm.net

Ratiopharm (aciclovir)

Germany

+49 731 402 02

+49 731 402 7344


Samchully (zidovudine, aciclovir)

Rep. of Korea

+82 2 527 6300

+82 2 561 6006

Chem@samchullypharm.com

Antiprotozoals, Antipneumocystis, Antitoxoplasmosis drugs





Pharmamed (pyrimethamine)

Malta

+356 693 533/35

+356 693 604

Sales@pharmamed.com.mt

Cytotoxic drugs





Cipla (methotrexate, vinblastine)

India

+91 22 308 2891/
309 5521

+91 22 307 0013/
307 0393

Exports@cipla.com

ECHO (bleomycin) *1999

UK

+44 181 660 2220

+44 181 668 0751

cs@echohealth.org.uk

Ecobi (calcium folinate)

Italy

+39 10 935 280/82

+39 10 935 0679

Ecobi@aleph.t

Laboratorios PISA (vincristine)

Mexico

+52 3 678 1668

+52 3 810 1609

Rogonzale@pisa.com.mx

Medac (calcium folinate, doxorubicine, methotrexate)

Germany

+49 4103 8006 149

+49 4103 8006 153

w.dreier@medac.de

Neon Antibiotics (doxorubicin, vincristine, methotrexate)

India

+91 22 830 1038/
836 0809

+91 22 837 9012

Neon@giasbm01.vsnl.net.in

Wyeth Lederle (methotrexate)

Italy

+39 6 927 151

+39 6 927 1546

Cacciam@labs.wyeth.com

Opioid Analgesics





Centrafarm B.V. (morphine)

Nether-lands

+31 76 508 1000

+31 76 503 5614

Info@centrafarm.nl

CP Pharmaceuticals (codeine)

UK

+44 197 866 1261

+44 197 866 0130

Mail@cppharma.co.uk

Labo Wolfs (methadone)

Belgium

+32 3 237 7515

+32 3 237 1827

Alfons.gilis@wolfslab.com

Laboratorie Renaudin (morphine, pethidine)

France

+33 14.112 0382

+33 14 112 0377


Lomapharm (codeine phosphate)

Germany

+49 51 556 3200

+49 51.556 3240

Lomapharm@t-online.de

Ratiopharm (morphine)

Germany

+49 731 402 6920

+49 731 402 7344


Technilab Pharma (codeine, morphine)

Canada

+1 450 433 2927/
320

+1 450 979 6350

Rviauh@technilab.ca